God Loves Gays

…..Just not their behavior.

Same with murders, pedophiles, thieves and adulterers. He loves everyone.

He hates the sin.

That is the point I would like to make immediately. I do NOT hate homosexuals. I hate the sin.

I know I am not perfect, please do not accuse me of being a hypocrite. I sin too.

But there’s a widespread rumor that “Jesus never said anything about homosexuality” so it’s “not a sin” and I would like to debunk this insane myth.

First of all, the Old Testament lists homosexual behavior as one of the main reasons why Sodom and Gomorrah were destroyed. Just because it was the Old Testament doesn’t mean the sin isn’t still real.

Also in the Old Testament, God defines homosexuality as sexually immoral behavior, which comes up multiple times in the New Testament.

Now as far as New Testament goes;

“Do you not know that the wicked will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: Neither the sexually immoral nor idolaters nor adulterers nor male prostitutes nor homosexual offenders nor thieves nor the greedy nor drunkards nor slanderers nor swindlers will inherit the kingdom of God.”

That’s 1 Corinthians 6:9-10

In Matthew 15, Jesus talks about clean and unclean behavior. Verse 19 and the beginning of verse 20 say, “For out of the heart come evil thoughts, murder, adultery, sexual immorality, theft, false testimony, slander. These are what make a man “unclean’. ”

Romans 1:27 says, “In the same way the men also abandoned their natural relations with women and were inflamed with lust for one another. Men committed indecent acts with other men, and received in themselves the due penalty for their perversion.”

Notice how it says “natural relations with women” which brings me to my next point.

Homosexuals were not born that way.

I know, it’s a nice excuse, but it doesn’t work like that. True, we are all born with a certain sin nature that we are prone to, but you can choose whether or not to act on it. Homosexuality is a learned sin like any other.

In the same way you can argue that murderers, pedophiles, and rapists were ‘born that way’ so they can’t help but do those things, right?

Wrong. You have free will. Use it to follow something good.

Another argument that homosexuals cry out is that their behavior is not hurting anyone else.

This is also wrong, as homosexual behavior destroys the sanctity of marriage. It is constantly working against traditional and Christian family values, making sinful behavior an acceptable alternative.

Then think of the children. Recent studies show that a child thrives best in a household with both a mother and father. Not two moms. Not two dads. They need both male and female role models to fill those important places in their lives.

Here’s a good study on it: http://www.citizenlink.com/2010/06/17/30-years-of-research-that-tells-us-a-child-deserves-a-mother-and-a-father/

I would like to reiterate that God loves homosexuals. He just hates the homosexuality. You can repent from any sin, you are not stuck in a lifestyle for the rest of your life.

I realize a lot of people will disagree with me, and I would just please ask for you to be polite in the comments. I’m not being judgmental or hateful, and I sincerely hope I did not come across that way in my writing.

I love you, dear readers!

4 thoughts on “God Loves Gays

Whatcha thinking?