Confessions of a Ninja Ballerina: Marriage

It has been 3 1/2 months since Golden Boy and I tied the knot.

It has been truly wonderful.

We have our own place, which we love. A cute little cabin, very small and very adorable. I’m having a grand time decorating on a budget. Value Village. Nobody should be above it. I found the most beautiful framed chalkboard there.

I try really hard to be a good wife and cook our meals most days. On days when I just really don’t feel like it, Golden Boy steps right in and gladly cooks dinner for me, which I find very sweet.

Of course there are the hard parts. But they aren’t bad. Just difficult. Little fights happen just like they did while we were dating. We get past them.

We go on a nice date night once a month. April’s happens to be tonight. He’s taking me out to dinner. I’m very excited 🙂

We have impromptu ‘date nights’ also, which usually consist of popcorn and South Park paired with a nice red wine. It works for us.

So, that’s what we’ve been up to. If you have any spectacular advice for newlyweds, we would love to hear it. Or if you newlyweds out there want to share your little stories, I would love to read them!

Also, would y’all be interested if I posted my favorite recipes so far? I have some good ones….

Whatcha thinking?

