Time to Get Back on that Horse

It’s that time of year again folks.

Dance is starting up tonight.

Not that I’m dancing. Not this semester. But I am still teaching.

I have hopes. I have goals for my students. I’m sure they have goals too. I can’t wait to hear them.

I am especially excited about my intermediate class. There’s a bunch of new students in there, along with two of the most senior dancers in the studio. I am very excited for the improvement I’m going to see in them.

I am, of course, sad and quite a bit discouraged that I can’t dance this semester but I think God is giving me a chance to focus on my teaching and directing skills.

I’ll be directing our spring show, which I’m excited about. I’ve never directed without being in half the show myself.

Here’s to a great semester and a new focus.

 

Whatcha thinking?

