Confessions of a Ninja Ballerina: Delicious Diet

My title is funny because I put two words together that don’t normally go together.

“Delicious Diet”

*Americans snickering in the background*

For real though. Golden Boy and I are trying dieting. He’s trying to bulk up in the right ways, I’m trying to make sure I stay slim over break, we thought we’d do this thing together.

He found some no-fun super strict diet.

No coffee. (All 12 of my readers just fainted)

No sugar outside of fruit. (Duh)

No bread or potato. (Even though potatoes are a perfectly wonderful way to get your daily dose of potassium. Along with your daily dose of butter, oil, and salt. Because how else do you eat potatoes??)

So basically where we’re at right now is eggs and fruit for breakfast, olives and cheese for lunch, and chicken (or fish but fish is flippin expensive. Ha. I made a pun.) and rice for dinner.

Personally, I’m still stuck on no coffee.

I’m so tired.

Anyways, last night I made this yummy chicken wrap and I thought I’d share the recipe with you guys. It’s all under 300 calories too!

For 1 chicken breast:

Chop up your chicken and get that started in a skillet. Add to the skillet:

1 Tablespoon lemon juice

1 1/2 teaspoon thyme

1 teaspoon garlic powder

1/2 teaspoon onion powder

While that’s cooking, grab a whole wheat tortilla and spread on 1 triangle of Laughing Cow garlic and herb cheese. Pile on your chicken, add some lettuce and olives and enjoy!

Super tasty. I’m also trying marinading the chicken in all the spices and the lemon juice and I’ll cook that up tonight. I’ll let all you know if it’s any better that way.

I shall keep you updated on any more delicious diet recipes!

Whatcha thinking?

