Mockingjay Part 2

***SPOILERS***

Well, I mean, technically they’re not spoilers if you read the book.

Ok, I watched this last night with my lovely Bohemian Hippie Goddess friend and her little sister, who doesn’t have a blog title yet, but she needs one.

I will think on that.

And this movie… oh my fluffy pink cotton candy.

I forgot how many feels I really had for this fandom.

It was beautiful. Francis Lawrence is incredible. He really brought the book to life and stuck to it very well.

Oh goodness, where do I start….

GALE! I HATE YOUR FREAKING GUTS! GO AWAY! STOP LETTING KATNISS KISS YOU!

KATNISS STOP KISSING THE SACK OF LARD!

Seriously though, it’s great for the story, creates a lot of conflict, but I would be so much happier if Gale and Katniss were actual cousins and had more of a best friend relationship. Because Gale was likable in the first book.

THEN HE BECAME A CLUMP OF CURDLED MILK.

Stop being curdled milk, Gale. Just realize that she is not yours.

Jena Malone is the perfect Johanna Mason and how does anyone look that gorgeous bald?!

I cried when Finnick and Annie got married. Real tears.

I cried a little more when Bogs died.

The sewer scene was literally the most stressful thing I have ever sat through.

I cried when Finnick died.

I cried when Pollux was crying because Castor died.

I cried when Prim died.

I wish I could express my joy at seeing Haymitch kiss Effie. It was just such a simple, innocent, pure kiss. I ship them so so so very hard. They are perfect together. I want to see their future together. Suzanne Collins, pleeeaaassseee??

And, of course, Everlark babies. Adorable-ness.

So… yes. It was most perfect.

Tears.

Whatcha thinking?

