The Customary New Years Post

I liked 2014. I really did. But I’m looking forward to 2015.

First, about my past year.

It didn’t have the greatest start. My family found out my brother has something called ITP, a blood platelet deficiency. But soon enough Golden Boy and I were hanging out a lot, dance started, and work was going well.

I got the lead in my spring show and suddenly it was summer.

Summer brought about dates, dance shows, rain, and Mississippi.

My second summer at Ballet Magnificat was a wonderful experience. I went for the entire month of July. I met some fantastic people, met a goal, and learned a lot. While I was 5,000 miles away from home, my brother was sent to the hospital for his ITP.

It scared me, but I was blessed because I was surrounded by Christian women who comforted me while I wasn’t sure what was going on.

After Ballet Mag, I went home and got a job at the hotel Golden Boy works at. It’s a seasonal job, so I only worked for about a month and a half, but it was a great experience.

I started college classes and started teaching my own ballet class. My Christmas show went splendidly and the holidays have been wonderful.

It is now 2015 and frankly that frightens me. I’m going to graduate, I’m going to be an adult, and my little brother is going to be a teenager.

At the same time, I’m looking forward to being done with high school. I’m looking forward to working at the hotel again. I’m looking forward to becoming an aunt.

I’m happy right now, guys. I have a fantastic family, a wonderful boyfriend, and I still love dance and teaching.

My New Year’s resolution is to finish writing the second Time Brigade book. I’m halfway done, but it’s slow-going. I hope to reach more people with my blog as well.

Happy New Years, dear readers!! What are your resolutions?

Whatcha thinking?

