Are Christians Hateful?

Before I start, I will admit that there are some Christians who are very mean and hateful towards people they think are in the wrong. We are not perfect. Christians make mistakes too.

Now, people have been accusing me as being hateful by saying things like homosexuality are a sin. There is apparently something unacceptable about confronting people and telling them what they are doing is wrong. It is hateful to tell them they are sinning.

Is it hateful to tell a murderer he killed someone and it’s wrong?

Is it being hateful to tell a kleptomaniac to stop stealing things for his own good?

No.

Why is it wrong to tell a homosexual that he or she is sinning?

Think about it. If someone you love is doing something that will hurt them down the road, what do you do? Do you tell them that thing is ok as long as they’re happy even though you are perfectly aware that it will hurt them later? Or do you tell them they need to stop and repent?

The second option seems more loving to me. If you love someone you want them to happy, safe, and healthy. Forever.

I believe it is much more hateful to not share God’s Word with people.

Yes, we have to be careful about how we word things, but it is love that compels me to talk about these things. I want people to turn to God.

There is no hate for people in my heart when I am writing my posts. Only hate for sin.

I hope you understand my reasons for defending that I am doing this in love.

One thought on “Are Christians Hateful?

Whatcha thinking?

