Blood of Olympus: A brief, non-revealing, review

BLOOD OF OLYMPUS

a.k.a The Story of Leo Valdez’s Sassiness

Or How Nico Broke all of Us

Or How Jason Became Distinguished

I think you get the picture.

First off, I would like to say that I am heartbroken.The series is done. I grew up with that series. It has brought me immense happiness. Now it is finished.

Sigh.

On a happier note, it went out with a boom.

Literally.

It’s a fantastic book. As always, cleverly written with heart-wrenching detail and fulfilling witty banter betwixt characters. The plot was genius, naturally and the last chapter made my soul smile.

But did anyone else feel it was a little easy? I mean, someone DIED but still….

Oh oh oh!!!!! PEOPLE!!!

He finally said it. Percy finally said it.

*Fangirls with no shame*

Anyways the ending was spectacular, but I honestly expected a little more. It’s like it wasn’t big enough or something. Maybe it’s just me. I don’t know.

To wrap things up, I loved the book and recommend it and the entire series to anyone looking for something fun to read.

And by fun I mean emotion-shredding, soul-lifting, tear-inducing, laughter-producing fun.

Enjoy your heartache.

5 thoughts on “Blood of Olympus: A brief, non-revealing, review

  1. towelamunthali says:

    IT’S NOT FAIR! I’m a good person *sniff* I don’t kick puppies *sniff sniff* I have to wait until DECEMBER to read BOO! anyways thanks for not spoiling anything.

    Like

  2. Haha! I like the alternate titles you suggested. “How Jason Became Distinguished” lol. I agree that it was easy. I didn’t like the ending but the story was okay.

    Like

Whatcha thinking?

